Thursday, December 23, 2010

JTS Group A in Doldrum

The last DPC for JTS Group 'A' was in July 2009. One and half years passed, but there is no sign of any visible date for DPC. All efforts to get the DPC conducted failed. Let us fight it out in the Court of Law. Please give your views. =NK Subash, Circle Secretary.

Thursday, March 25, 2010


Honourable CAT Chennai, in OA No 64 of 2008, has directed the Deptt of Posts to declare year-wise vacancies for the years 2004, 2005 and 2006 in respect of promotion to the cadre of PS Group 'B' by preparing year-wise list of eligible candidates and also vacancies and thereafter hold fresh limited departmental competetive examination restricting the present selection only to the vacancies for the year 2003.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Circle Conference

Held at Chennai on 7th March 2010. The house unanimously elected Shri S. Ramamurthy, SSPOs Madurai Dn as President, Shri NK Subash, Chief PM, Anna Road as Circle Secretary and Shri A.Kuppusamy, SRM, RMS 'M' Dn as Finance Secretary. Congrats.

All India CWC at Chennai

It was held at Chennai on 6th Mar 2010. Tamil Nadu Circle was the host. Shri NV Sutar, President and Shri Janardan Sharma participated. Representatives from Delhi, Maharashtra, Andhra Preadesh, Orissa, Tamil Nadu and Kerala Circles took part in the deliberations.

Saturday, April 25, 2009


A.Kumaraswamy, Circle Secretary, promoted to JTS Gp 'A' on adhoc basis, has assumed charge as SSPOs, Tirunelveli Dn on 20th Apr 2009.